To Have Great Power, You Need to Take On Great Responsibility (Use WordPress)

I actually came up with the idea for this as I was preparing for a presentation that I’m giving next week, at Podcast Movement 2018, in Philadelphia. Here’s the full episode:

And by the way, that’s a really awesome thing that’s happened for me recently.

I started my podcast over 2 years ago. Last year was my first time attending Podcast Movement, which is the biggest, most prestigious and most popular conference for podcasters IN THE WORLD. And I am a speaker this year. Woohoo!

And last year too, I got on stage, but only to introduce a different speaker, and I did it along with my “Guruji” puppet. You probably don’t know, but I’m an amateur Ventriloquist. Super amateur. And I have this old wise man puppet with a flowing white beard, like a bald Dumbledore, and his name is Wilson The Wise One, and I call him “Guruji”. And my schtick is that Guruji can be mean and wise and funny, and make fun of me, and dish out advice on everything from Life to Women to Podcasting and all things in between.

So I brought Guruji on stage (pic below) and I did a skit where we both introduced a speaker.

If you go to my instagram account at https://www.instagram.com/ravijayagopal/, you will see a picture of me and Guruji in front of a mic. And if you go to the show-notes for this episode at SubscribeMe.fm/72 , you can see all of the photos of me and Guruji there.

So that was at last year’s conference.

And this year, I’m speaking. As I record this, we’re 3 days away from Podcast Movement. And we fly to Philadelphia in 2 days. And my session is on the last day. It is titled:

How to Create a Premium Podcast & Deliver Patrons-Only Content Using a WordPress Membership Site

And I also talk about How to Deliver it in 4 Different Formats:
Player on a Page
Downloadable Files
**Members-Only Podcast RSS **
and a Mobile App